Kamloops’ Pilbeam new chair of BC Hotel Association

Bryan Pilbeam is general manager of the Delta Kamloops Hotel (formerly Hotel 540) and vice-president of Invictus Properties Inc.

A Kamloops hotelier is the new chair of the BC Hotel Association.

Bryan Pilbeam is general manager of the Delta Kamloops Hotel (formerly Hotel 540) and vice-president of Invictus Properties Inc.

article continues below

Pilbeam will also sit on the executive board.

He has held senior executive roles in hotels across the province and is past chair of the Thompson Okanagan Tourism Association, as well as former president of the Kamloops Accommodation Association. Pilbeam also sat on the board of directors for Tourism Whistler and the Hotel Association of Whistler.

“I am honoured to join BCHA’s board as incoming chair and am especially grateful to outgoing chair John Kearns for sharing his experience and learnings,” Pilbeam said in a release. “The 2020 board has achieved a significant milestone as the most diverse in BCHA’s history, with four female members, It's exciting to see diversification becoming a priority within our industry.”

The 2020 BC Hotel Association Hotel board of directors:

• Chair: Bryan Pilbeam, vice-President of Invictus Properties Inc. and general manager of the Delta Hotels by Marriott Kamloops.

• Vice-chair: Jonas Melin, Harbourfront Pinnacle Hotel in Vancouver.

• Treasurer: David McQuinn, Coast Hotel in Nanaimo.

• Executive committee director: David MacKenzie, Pemberton Valley Lodge in Pemberton.

• Executive committee director: Ingrid Jarrett, The Royal Kelowna in Kelowna.

• Executive committee director: Vivek Sharma, Fairmont Hot Springs Resort in Fairmont.

• Executive committee director: Stewart Instance, Best Western Tin Wis Resort in Tofino.

• Executive committee director (ex officio) governance: Ian Powell, Inn at Laurel Point in Victoria.

• Past chair: John Kearns, Sheraton Vancouver Guilford Hotel in Surrey.

• Angie Eccleston, Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge in Smithers.

• Barry Zwueste, St Eugene in Cranbrook.

• Brady Beruschi, Best Western in Revelstoke.

• Brian Rohl, Coast Hotels Corp. in Vancouver.

• Douglas Andrews, Listel Hotel in Whistler.

• Eleanor Ryan, Pomeroy Inn & Suites & Stonebridge in Fort St John.

• Michelle LeSage, Oak Bay Beach Hotel in Victoria.

• Stephen Roughley, Marriott Inner Harbour in Victoria.

The board will look to appointing a new CEO following the retirement of longtime president and CEO James Chase after 28 years of service. About the BC Hotel Association

The British Columbia Hotel Association is a non-profit organization that has represented and advocated for the hospitality industry throughout the province since 1917. The BCHA has more than 600 hotel members and 120 associate members, representing an industry made up of in excess of 80,000 rooms and more than 60,000 employees.

© Kamloops This Week


KTW Daily News Alerts

Question of the Week POLL

How has the provincial NDP government responded to the crisis in the forestry industry?

or  view results

Popular Kamloops This Week

Events Calendar