South Kamloops Titans dish out athletic awards

The South Kamloops Titans have handed out their 2018-2019 athletic awards.

Maddy Gobeil and Sam Jean are the female and male senior athletes of the year, respectively.

article continues below

Kiana Onyango and Kendra Kaczur share the Junior Female Athlete of the Year Award, while Amaryn Mahal and Noah Finley share the Junior Male Athlete of the Year Award.

Jesse Peters and Grace MacDonald were handed the male and female Grade 8 Athlete of the Year Awards, respectively.

Graeme Koppes and Hayden Koppes are the senior and junior scholar-athletes of the year, respectively.

Olivia Morgan-Cherchas, Max Kopytko, Irene Kuo, Emily Clark and Callum Gorman earned Coaches’ Awards.

Stuart Klenner, Denzel Marican and Daniela Falsetta share the Walter Trkla Soccer Award. Derek Walde is the Jack Buckham Award winner.

Alysa Robinson won the Grade 8 Sandeep Ollek Service Award, Peyton John won the JE Tait Service Award, Anika Komarniski claimed the Sam Dixon Service Award and Madeline Hart earned the Heather MacDonald Volleyball Award.

Anika Komarniski, Mya Onyango and Eli Green claimed Small Service Awards. Peyton John, Marisa Baldwin, Maddie Boutry-Klingbeil and Raiden Yamaoka earned Large Service Awards.

© Kamloops This Week


KTW Daily News Alerts

Question of the Week POLL

Would you be opposed if a cannabis production facility was set up near your home?

or  view results

Popular Kamloops This Week

Events Calendar